NTEE major group A
Arts, Culture and Humanities
The group is the first character of NTEE_CD on the Exempt Organizations Business Master File. The revocation file does not carry NTEE, so this page does not assign automatic revocations to the group. Labels are the IRS common-code names.
119,872
Organizations on the current BMF in this group.
IRS EO BMF eo1.csv–eo4.csv · file last-modified October 13, 2026 UTC · IRS page posting date 10/13/2026 · parsed October 19, 2026 UTC
By state
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| California | 14,840 |
| New York | 10,727 |
| Texas | 7,660 |
| Florida | 6,089 |
| Pennsylvania | 4,585 |
| Illinois | 4,360 |
| Ohio | 3,979 |
| Massachusetts | 3,836 |
| Michigan | 3,340 |
| North Carolina | 3,322 |
| Virginia | 3,311 |
| Washington | 3,299 |
| New Jersey | 3,168 |
| Georgia | 3,034 |
| Minnesota | 2,572 |
| Maryland | 2,534 |
| Colorado | 2,437 |
| Oregon | 2,167 |
| Missouri | 2,118 |
| Wisconsin | 2,096 |
| Indiana | 2,044 |
| Tennessee | 1,916 |
| Arizona | 1,893 |
| Connecticut | 1,698 |
| Iowa | 1,423 |
| South Carolina | 1,356 |
| Louisiana | 1,353 |
| Alabama | 1,256 |
| Utah | 1,224 |
| Kentucky | 1,119 |
| Oklahoma | 1,077 |
| Kansas | 1,031 |
| Maine | 964 |
| District of Columbia | 951 |
| Hawaii | 906 |
| New Mexico | 887 |
| Nevada | 837 |
| Arkansas | 795 |
| Nebraska | 747 |
| Vermont | 674 |
| Montana | 673 |
| Mississippi | 666 |
| New Hampshire | 665 |
| Idaho | 615 |
| West Virginia | 606 |
| Rhode Island | 598 |
| Delaware | 500 |
| Wyoming | 409 |
| Alaska | 392 |
| South Dakota | 392 |
| North Dakota | 334 |
| Puerto Rico | 235 |
| VI | 73 |
| Not stated | 63 |
| GU | 11 |
| MP | 10 |
| AS | 4 |
| AP | 1 |
Tracked states also have their own pages. Example: California.
By subsection
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| 501(c)(3) | 118,421 |
| 501(c)(4) civic league, social welfare, or local employee association | 783 |
| 501(c)(7) social or recreational club | 336 |
| 501(c)(6) business league, chamber of commerce, or real estate board | 251 |
| 501(c)(19) veterans' organization | 22 |
| 501(c)(5) labor, agricultural, or horticultural | 16 |
| 501(c)(8) fraternal beneficiary society | 16 |
| 501(c)(2) title-holding corporation | 10 |
| 501(c)(10) domestic fraternal society | 9 |
| 501(c)(13) cemetery company | 2 |
| 4947(a)(1) private foundation (Form 990-PF filer) | 2 |
| 501(c)(12) benevolent life insurance, mutual ditch, or cooperative telephone | 1 |
| 501(c)(14) credit union or mutual corporation | 1 |
| 501(d) apostolic and religious organization | 1 |
| Subsection 91 (description not in the EO BMF code table used here) | 1 |
By ruling year
Ruling year is the year on the determination letter, not the month the EIN was added to the extract.
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 10,045 |
| 2024 | 9,407 |
| 2026 | 7,640 |
| 2023 | 6,857 |
| 2022 | 6,242 |
| 2014 | 5,608 |
| 2019 | 4,784 |
| 2015 | 4,134 |
| 2021 | 4,086 |
| 2016 | 3,927 |
| 2018 | 3,911 |
| 2017 | 3,808 |
| 2020 | 3,776 |
| Not stated | 14 |