NTEE major group E
Health Care
The group is the first character of NTEE_CD on the Exempt Organizations Business Master File. The revocation file does not carry NTEE, so this page does not assign automatic revocations to the group. Labels are the IRS common-code names.
46,475
Organizations on the current BMF in this group.
IRS EO BMF eo1.csv–eo4.csv · file last-modified October 13, 2026 UTC · IRS page posting date 10/13/2026 · parsed October 19, 2026 UTC
By state
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| California | 4,528 |
| Texas | 3,306 |
| New York | 3,063 |
| Florida | 2,788 |
| Pennsylvania | 2,144 |
| Ohio | 1,620 |
| Georgia | 1,539 |
| Illinois | 1,525 |
| North Carolina | 1,384 |
| Virginia | 1,348 |
| Michigan | 1,347 |
| New Jersey | 1,287 |
| Massachusetts | 1,212 |
| Maryland | 1,199 |
| Missouri | 1,029 |
| Minnesota | 989 |
| Arizona | 984 |
| Washington | 969 |
| Colorado | 932 |
| Wisconsin | 914 |
| Indiana | 875 |
| Tennessee | 862 |
| Louisiana | 602 |
| South Carolina | 595 |
| Oregon | 589 |
| Kentucky | 554 |
| Connecticut | 553 |
| Iowa | 544 |
| Kansas | 538 |
| Alabama | 519 |
| Oklahoma | 459 |
| Arkansas | 444 |
| Nevada | 420 |
| District of Columbia | 371 |
| Nebraska | 359 |
| Utah | 353 |
| Mississippi | 345 |
| Montana | 311 |
| Maine | 300 |
| West Virginia | 294 |
| Idaho | 278 |
| New Mexico | 272 |
| Hawaii | 269 |
| South Dakota | 214 |
| Delaware | 213 |
| New Hampshire | 213 |
| North Dakota | 198 |
| Rhode Island | 191 |
| Vermont | 185 |
| Wyoming | 147 |
| Alaska | 127 |
| Puerto Rico | 114 |
| Not stated | 38 |
| VI | 15 |
| AS | 4 |
| GU | 2 |
| MP | 1 |
Tracked states also have their own pages. Example: California.
By subsection
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| 501(c)(3) | 45,387 |
| 501(c)(6) business league, chamber of commerce, or real estate board | 573 |
| 501(c)(4) civic league, social welfare, or local employee association | 414 |
| 501(c)(9) voluntary employees' beneficiary association | 26 |
| 501(c)(5) labor, agricultural, or horticultural | 18 |
| 501(c)(2) title-holding corporation | 15 |
| 4947(a)(1) private foundation (Form 990-PF filer) | 14 |
| 501(c)(7) social or recreational club | 11 |
| 501(c)(10) domestic fraternal society | 4 |
| 501(c)(19) veterans' organization | 4 |
| 501(c)(13) cemetery company | 3 |
| 501(c)(8) fraternal beneficiary society | 2 |
| Subsection 91 (description not in the EO BMF code table used here) | 2 |
| 501(c)(1) government instrumentality | 1 |
| 501(e) cooperative hospital service organization | 1 |
By ruling year
Ruling year is the year on the determination letter, not the month the EIN was added to the extract.
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 3,669 |
| 2024 | 3,367 |
| 2026 | 3,084 |
| 2022 | 2,173 |
| 2023 | 2,171 |
| 2014 | 1,783 |
| 2019 | 1,709 |
| 2021 | 1,443 |
| 2020 | 1,395 |
| 2017 | 1,317 |
| 2015 | 1,285 |
| 2018 | 1,280 |
| 2016 | 1,157 |
| Not stated | 30 |