NTEE major group K
Food, Agriculture and Nutrition
The group is the first character of NTEE_CD on the Exempt Organizations Business Master File. The revocation file does not carry NTEE, so this page does not assign automatic revocations to the group. Labels are the IRS common-code names.
20,797
Organizations on the current BMF in this group.
IRS EO BMF eo1.csv–eo4.csv · file last-modified October 13, 2026 UTC · IRS page posting date 10/13/2026 · parsed October 19, 2026 UTC
By state
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| California | 1,817 |
| Texas | 1,678 |
| Florida | 1,143 |
| New York | 1,018 |
| Ohio | 853 |
| North Carolina | 789 |
| Illinois | 788 |
| Georgia | 733 |
| Pennsylvania | 668 |
| Michigan | 609 |
| Washington | 534 |
| Oklahoma | 505 |
| Virginia | 500 |
| Massachusetts | 447 |
| Wisconsin | 447 |
| Colorado | 429 |
| Minnesota | 419 |
| Missouri | 418 |
| Indiana | 409 |
| Tennessee | 403 |
| Oregon | 402 |
| New Jersey | 385 |
| Maryland | 380 |
| Arizona | 326 |
| Iowa | 323 |
| Kentucky | 321 |
| South Carolina | 283 |
| Alabama | 272 |
| Arkansas | 257 |
| Louisiana | 243 |
| Mississippi | 227 |
| Connecticut | 214 |
| Kansas | 209 |
| West Virginia | 189 |
| Montana | 184 |
| Maine | 181 |
| Idaho | 157 |
| Utah | 157 |
| Nebraska | 151 |
| New Mexico | 145 |
| Hawaii | 138 |
| Nevada | 138 |
| Vermont | 136 |
| New Hampshire | 110 |
| District of Columbia | 103 |
| South Dakota | 103 |
| North Dakota | 101 |
| Wyoming | 94 |
| Delaware | 79 |
| Rhode Island | 67 |
| Alaska | 53 |
| Puerto Rico | 41 |
| Not stated | 9 |
| VI | 4 |
| AS | 3 |
| MP | 3 |
| AP | 1 |
| GU | 1 |
Tracked states also have their own pages. Example: California.
By subsection
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| 501(c)(3) | 19,172 |
| 501(c)(5) labor, agricultural, or horticultural | 1,142 |
| 501(c)(6) business league, chamber of commerce, or real estate board | 165 |
| 501(c)(12) benevolent life insurance, mutual ditch, or cooperative telephone | 156 |
| 501(c)(4) civic league, social welfare, or local employee association | 124 |
| 501(c)(7) social or recreational club | 17 |
| 501(c)(8) fraternal beneficiary society | 8 |
| 501(c)(10) domestic fraternal society | 7 |
| 501(c)(2) title-holding corporation | 2 |
| 501(c)(19) veterans' organization | 2 |
| 501(c)(13) cemetery company | 1 |
| 501(c)(16) crop-financing cooperative | 1 |
By ruling year
Ruling year is the year on the determination letter, not the month the EIN was added to the extract.
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 2,252 |
| 2024 | 2,079 |
| 2026 | 1,994 |
| 2023 | 1,414 |
| 2022 | 1,323 |
| 2021 | 1,018 |
| 2014 | 990 |
| 2015 | 952 |
| 2020 | 815 |
| 2019 | 808 |
| 2016 | 763 |
| 2017 | 676 |
| 2018 | 665 |
| Not stated | 1 |