NTEE major group Q
International, Foreign Affairs and National Security
The group is the first character of NTEE_CD on the Exempt Organizations Business Master File. The revocation file does not carry NTEE, so this page does not assign automatic revocations to the group. Labels are the IRS common-code names.
21,464
Organizations on the current BMF in this group.
IRS EO BMF eo1.csv–eo4.csv · file last-modified October 13, 2026 UTC · IRS page posting date 10/13/2026 · parsed October 19, 2026 UTC
By state
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| California | 2,879 |
| New York | 1,966 |
| Texas | 1,587 |
| Florida | 1,436 |
| Virginia | 887 |
| District of Columbia | 788 |
| Maryland | 751 |
| Massachusetts | 677 |
| Illinois | 642 |
| Georgia | 627 |
| Washington | 624 |
| Pennsylvania | 613 |
| New Jersey | 595 |
| North Carolina | 587 |
| Colorado | 564 |
| Michigan | 495 |
| Ohio | 490 |
| Minnesota | 454 |
| Tennessee | 371 |
| Arizona | 344 |
| Indiana | 341 |
| Oregon | 319 |
| Wisconsin | 263 |
| Missouri | 248 |
| Utah | 248 |
| Connecticut | 237 |
| South Carolina | 189 |
| Oklahoma | 174 |
| Alabama | 165 |
| Kentucky | 164 |
| Iowa | 154 |
| Delaware | 148 |
| Nevada | 121 |
| Idaho | 105 |
| Arkansas | 103 |
| New Mexico | 94 |
| Not stated | 93 |
| Kansas | 92 |
| Maine | 89 |
| Louisiana | 88 |
| Nebraska | 83 |
| Hawaii | 78 |
| New Hampshire | 63 |
| Vermont | 63 |
| Montana | 62 |
| Rhode Island | 58 |
| Mississippi | 49 |
| Alaska | 41 |
| West Virginia | 40 |
| Wyoming | 38 |
| South Dakota | 28 |
| Puerto Rico | 21 |
| North Dakota | 16 |
| VI | 4 |
| GU | 3 |
| AP | 2 |
| AE | 1 |
| AS | 1 |
| MP | 1 |
Tracked states also have their own pages. Example: California.
By subsection
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| 501(c)(3) | 21,267 |
| 501(c)(4) civic league, social welfare, or local employee association | 136 |
| 501(c)(6) business league, chamber of commerce, or real estate board | 42 |
| 501(c)(7) social or recreational club | 5 |
| 501(c)(19) veterans' organization | 4 |
| 501(c)(9) voluntary employees' beneficiary association | 3 |
| 501(c)(2) title-holding corporation | 2 |
| 501(c)(5) labor, agricultural, or horticultural | 2 |
| 4947(a)(1) private foundation (Form 990-PF filer) | 2 |
| 501(c)(13) cemetery company | 1 |
By ruling year
Ruling year is the year on the determination letter, not the month the EIN was added to the extract.
| Group | Organizations |
|---|---|
| 2014 | 1,446 |
| 2025 | 1,053 |
| 2024 | 965 |
| 2016 | 936 |
| 2015 | 910 |
| 2017 | 839 |
| 2019 | 837 |
| 2022 | 810 |
| 2018 | 741 |
| 2023 | 727 |
| 2026 | 707 |
| 2020 | 683 |
| 2021 | 534 |
| Not stated | 3 |